• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

Ne dom type 7's: Have you ever had problems sticking to one career?

The Great One

MBTI Type
ENTP
Enneagram
6w7
I have an extremely difficult time sticking to one career. I've been a sales manager, worked in customer service, been a secretary, worked in the restaurant industry, and other things and I'm only 23. I can't stick to one thing to save my life: it's like I always have to be doing something new. Is anyone else this way?

Lady_X

MBTI Type
ENFP
Enneagram
Instinctual Variant
sx/sp
Yes totally. I think the trick is to find a career that evolves with you.

Lady_X

MBTI Type
ENFP
Enneagram
Instinctual Variant
sx/sp
sure...just pick something that has room to grow.
or room to branch out and expand...several different facets to it....different hats for you to wear etc.

The Great One

MBTI Type
ENTP
Enneagram
6w7
sure...just pick something that has room to grow.
or room to branch out and expand...several different facets to it....different hats for you to wear etc.

That's a very good idea.

Lady_X

MBTI Type
ENFP
Enneagram
Instinctual Variant
sx/sp
personal example...i'm a photographer

i do portraits...but i could do weddings, architecture or landscape photography etc etc
i shoot the session...but i also edit it creatively and sell it and do marketing and style the shoot etc