• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

Personality Compass

Eileen

MBTI Type
INFJ
Enneagram
6?
Yesterday at staff development, my fellow staff members and I were asked to sort ourselves into "personality compass" types. As a MBTI hobbyist, I of course found it lacking in some dimensions, but it was reasonably useful for understanding certain leadership styles. I wish that I'd been paying attention more to who sorted themselves where outside of my group, but I always end up being the "recorder" and the "reporter" in group situations (actually, 3/4 of the people who ended up reporting info to staff in this activity were English teachers... that always happens), so I was otherwise occupied.

Anyway, so it was pretty cute and somewhat useful. There were four identified styles:

-North: North personalities are the "go getters." They hear that something needs to be done, and they do it immediately. (I'd probably connect this to extraversion and extraverted judgment)

-South: South personalities are the people who want to make sure that everybody's feelings are taken care of, that everybody gets a chance to say what they need to say. (Extraverted feeling, clearly... anything else?)