• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

Identical Types Amongst Siblings and/or Offspring?

FrisbeeLad

MBTI Type
ISTP
First, I'm new here. Searched for this topic. Didn't find anything and thus, the new thread. Apologies up-front if this thread already exists.

So...I'd say I've been type-watching and learning about MBTI for about 10 years or so and there's two things I've never seen.

1) A child and parent of the same MBTI type
2) Two siblings of the same type

It must be possible as you couldn't avoid it in a family of 15/16+, but how often does that really occur in the world today?

Has any one out there that's fairly experienced with MBTI ever seen either phenomena?

Thanks!

Zergling

Permabanned
MBTI Type
ExTJ
My brother and me could both be possibly fit into the INTP type, though he tends more towards some sort of S (overall doesn't fit one type well at all), and I lean more towards the INT types, so it is an iffy example.

Mempy

Mamma said knock you out
Hmmm... I know I've heard of a parent and a child having the same type. I remember an INFP on INFPg mentioning that her dad was probably an INFP.

My mom types as an ESFP, and my older brother is an ESTP, so that's close.

It would be both very weird and very intriguing to have an INFP parent. I'd high-five fate for handing me an INFP sib! Sigh.

Randomnity

insert random title here