• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

Ni foresight

Litvyak

No Cigar
Instinctual Variant
sx/sp
I was talking about typology with a friend, and he raised a lot of questions. I immediately added that I'm not an expert of jungian types. After our discussion, I've left some things unanswered.

Like this one.

If somebody has strong (dominant or auxiliary) Ni, does it make his premonitions, visions and metaphors more accurate, or simply more frequent?

Am I able to "sharpen my Ni" by using it a lot? Does Ni-dependence automatically grant a Ni dominant better foresight compared to those who are able to use Ni, but are inclined to use it less frequently?

How do I evade Ni "delusions"?

Little Linguist

Striving for balance
MBTI Type
xNFP
Instinctual Variant
sx/so
I want visions! Teach me how to get accurate visions!!! :D

Nah, seriously, I have no idea. You guys operate on a different plane than I do, I think....:huh:

Andy

Supreme High Commander
MBTI Type
INTJ
Enneagram
5w6
The functions only provide an urge to think/act in a particular way. Skill follow on from those actions/thoughts, not from the functions that caused them. Those skills then improve with use. Having a strong function of a particular type will usually cause someone to practice skills (indirectly) associated with it, but environmental factors are always present.