• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

Scientific evidence for the MBTI assumptions

Nails

MBTI Type
INTJ
Hello all,

First of all, a disclaimer: I am new to MBTI and to this forum, I have been browsing through threads and did not immediately find anything on the issue, I am concerned with. So, if you guys have already discussed the issue below elsewhere or I am making the wrong assumptions about MBTI, please excuse me.

Anyway, the MBTI assumption of people being either E or I, N or S etc. seems to be valid for most of my entourage. Blackwater is very much ENTP, Economica and I are very much INTJ (even though I completely understand why people could mistake her for being E), Eco's boyfriend and Vortex are really ENFPs etc.

In general, the binarism of the four dimensions seems to be valid, most people are either one thing or the other, and there is very little doubt about what they are. Psychological mechanisms such as self-amplification (people do and improve at what they are already doing) can explain the binarism. The duality is very nice, we can then efficiently describe personalities and understand their social interaction between the various types. :party2: