• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

Psychological Research Survey

scarletbegonia

MBTI Type
INFP
Enneagram
6?
Hi everyone! :)

I am an undergraduate psychology student in my last year, and my fiance is a research psychologist. We have created a survey to look at the relationship between movie and book preferences and Myers-Briggs typology. If you have some free time, we would certainly appreciate your responses. As long as there's enough interest, I'd be more than happy to share the results of our study. We also plan on doing follow-up studies.

Here is the link: MBTI and Media

Thank you very much!! :) If you have any questions, feel free to ask me (either in the thread or via PM).

Crystal

proteanmix

Plumage and Moult
Enneagram
1w2
Don't you have to know if people are accurately typed in order to find an MBTI correlation?

G

garbage

Don't you have to know if people are accurately typed in order to find an MBTI correlation?

That appears to be addressed on the page with the MBTI test; participants are asked whether the type description seems to describe them or not, among other questions. At the very least, the survey designers can correlate media choices with results of that particular test..

Anyway, I'm giving it a go. I'd love to see if there are any good correlations.

scarletbegonia

MBTI Type
INFP
Enneagram
6?