• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

IFPs: What does Inferior-Te feel like to you?

Entropic

MBTI Type
INTJ
Enneagram
8w9
Instinctual Variant
sx/so
So, I am studying computer networking and IT at a technical school part time. I am going through a battle between logic and feelings right now towards it; logically speaking, it's a great job opportunity and I could make a decent living off of it, but at the same time, I am mainly disinterested and unenthusiastic about it, and don't have any passion for it. It's causing me moderate levels of stress.

Could this be an example of inferior Te, or poorly developed Te?

This has nothing to do with T or F in either position, although your ultimate decision is most likely going to hinge on what function you prefer, even though I am not sure it's that easy either. A sexual or social subtype is most likely not going to accept such a job anyway because they don't see it as personally fulfilling, for example.

I decided to upload a video that's pretty appropriate of how I see inferior Te. Curiously, Nero's also an inferior Te type (ISFP 8w9):

violet_crown

MBTI Type
ENTJ
Enneagram
Instinctual Variant
sx/sp