• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

Jack Flak's Function System Adventure

INTJMom

MBTI Type
INTJ
Enneagram
5w4
INTJs spend 1/3 or their time gathering data via intuition, and 2/3 making decisions with thinking.
So you think the lead function in INTJs is Te and second is Ni?

(Please humor me with the e and the i thing, I'm still a novice.)

Jack Flak

Permabanned
MBTI Type
type

No. The Prmary function of INTJs is Thinking, and the Support function is Intuition.

INTJMom

MBTI Type
INTJ
Enneagram
5w4
No. The Prmary function of INTJs is Thinking, and the Support function is Intuition.
But thinking is only primary because that is what you see first... because it's extraverted.
I don't see how a stander-by would be able to tell which I am doing most of - thinking or intuiting.

Jack Flak

Permabanned
MBTI Type
type
But thinking is only primary because that is what you see first... because it's extraverted.
I don't see how a stander-by would be able to tell which I am doing most of - thinking or intuiting.
You underestimate my intuition.

Think of it this way. Your primary function is your favorite hobby, and your support function is the equipment you need to participate. Skiing and skis. The other two functions, the unlisted reserve functions, are the cash in your pocket, just in case.

Xander

Lex Parsimoniae
MBTI Type
INTP
Enneagram
9w8