• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

Is socionics INTp the MBTI INTJ?

Justarandomperson

I kinda read a thread on Reddit about it and I'm a bit confused. I scored INTJ-T on every MBTI test I did and then I took the socionics test and got INTp, besides I'm pretty new to MBTI, etc.

Maou

Mythos
MBTI Type
INTP
Enneagram
5w6
Instinctual Variant
sx/sp
I kinda read a thread on Reddit about it and I'm a bit confused. I scored INTJ-T on every MBTI test I did and then I took the socionics test and got INTp, besides I'm pretty new to MBTI, etc.

J and P are commonly swapped in Socionics, when comparing MBTI. They are totally different theories, both using Jungian cognitive functions iirc.

rav3n

It's not a consistent swap. One way of gauging MBTI type between the two, is if you primarily engage in inductive or deductive logic. MBTI INTJs engage in inductive reasoning and INTPs, in deductive reasoning.

Froody Blue Gem

Necromancing Scapelamb
MBTI Type
INTP
Enneagram
Instinctual Variant
sp/so