• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

Painkillers and Unruly Toothaches

Tomb1

[MENTION=7]Totenkindly[/MENTION]
It could be coincidental that the work you had done in those areas left similar pain in the top and bottom molars. I'm not an expert on neuroanatomy but I do know that the trigeminal nerve consists of three branches. The middle branch runs across the middle of the face and supplies sensation to the top molars. The lower branch (the inferior alveolar nerve) runs across the lower part of the face and supplies sensation to the lower molars. These two branches only converge at the trigeminal ganglion. The trigeminal ganglion is up by the spinal chord in the dura mater. So if you're having a pain in both your top and lower molar areas, then I would say go see a neurologist before proceeding with any dental solution because it could involve some issue with the trigeminal ganglion. It's actually not uncommon for people to initially mistake neurological issues for dental issues because of the fact nerve issues can stimulate pain in areas of the teeth.

Tellenbach

in dreamland
MBTI Type
ISTJ
Enneagram
6w5
Read up on serrapeptase treatment of sinus infections; this is an enzyme that allegedly breaks up the biofilm (bacterial slime) in the sinus.

If it were me, I'd just extract those 2 suckers; you can get dental implants later.

Tomb1