• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

Archery

Lark

I'm new to archery but looking forward to taking up this hobby and getting good at it, I'm probably going to begin with a traditional, flat bow or recurve bow, although I have definitely thought about compound bow, all styles of other sorts of bows and maybe even crossbow, although I'm not sure about crossbow, I'm not planning on hunting and most ranges do permit cross bow shooting.

I need to get a 68inch bow with a 28lb draw.

I need to get some 29 inch arrows too, I've got arrows, fibre glass with the flights and nocks pre-attached and a decent quiver in my shopping cart on Amazon but bought them yet.

Does anyone have any advice about bows or styles or makes or anything like that, even advice about arrows, at some point I'm going to buy some equipment for making flights or repairing arrows.

The range I'm planning to shoot at has an interior and exterior range.

Julius_Van_Der_Beak

Two-Headed Boy
MBTI Type
INTP
Enneagram
5w6
Instinctual Variant
sp/so
I want to learn archery. That way, when society collapses, I can have an edge on all the gun nuts when their ammo runs out. I've shot a bow a few times, actually, but I wasn't very good at it.

I have the Bowtech Destroyer 350. Double cam, compound. ~60lbs pull. Pretty souped up. Practice is easy if you have a decent sized yard.