• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

curious about your relationship to food

SubtleFighter

MBTI Type
INFJ
Enneagram
6w5
Instinctual Variant
sx/so
Disclaimer: I'm not a doctor.

However, I do have a diabetes type 2 wife, and the dizziness symptom you describe sounds like a blood sugar issue.

Hmmm, I've been tested recently for diabetes, so I know I don't have that. But I've always had a problem with blood sugar in that if I eat something sugary, I'll get shaky and start getting faint and disoriented if I don't eat something else with sugar a few hours afterward (I've been tested for diabetes several times in my life because of this). So it could be something wrong with my pancreas. Maybe I'll have to look into this more--thanks.

prplchknz

MBTI Type
yupp
Hmmm, I've been tested recently for diabetes, so I know I don't have that. But I've always had a problem with blood sugar in that if I eat something sugary, I'll get shaky and start getting faint and disoriented if I don't eat something else with sugar a few hours afterward (this is why I get tested for diabetes a lot). So it could be something wrong with my pancreas. Maybe I'll have to look into this more--thanks.

can the same test, test for hypoglycemia?

Mal12345

Permabanned
MBTI Type
IxTP
Enneagram
5w4
Instinctual Variant
sx/sp