• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

Experimenting with Metabolism

SecondBest

Permabanned
MBTI Type
eNxp
Enneagram
5/7
Hi everyone!

First post in the Health and Fitness Channel and I wanted to hear your thoughts and opinions on something I've been doing for the past three years or so. This is a long, kind of boring post, and I don't expect a lot of responses, but if you're interested in this kind of thing, I'd love to hear some feedback. I guess what I'm looking for is, someone who knows their stuff about nutrition and the body, and tell me whether this all makes sense, whether it's been done before, and where can I find more info on refining some of the things I discovered.

So I ran cross country and track in high school and anyone who's done these sports knows about interval workouts. For those who don't know it's basically concerned with increasing your cardiovascular fitness, I believe, specifically, your VO2 max and recovery rate (not entirely sure?). In simpler terms, it's run your ass off for a certain distance, walk/rest for a certain distance, then repeat.