• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

trying to quit smoking; your experiences?

visaisahero

MBTI Type
ENTP
I've been smoking regularly for about 2 years now, I go through about a pack of 20 cigarettes in 3-4 days, faster if I'm hanging out with my smoker buddies. I used to smoke primarily because my friends smoked so much, and we all sort of made it worse for each other- all of us smoke on our own when we're alone, too.

recently the heaviest smoker of the group (and most socially dominant) went overseas to study, and I thought it coincided with a nice time for me to cut down. I've always been an agnostic of sorts- i know it's bad for me, but i really like it and i haven't found a good enough reason to quit.

finally i've decided i'm going to do it as a test of mental fortitude more than anything else. your experiences, guys?

Valiant

Courage is immortality
MBTI Type
ENTJ
Enneagram
8w7
Instinctual Variant
sx/so
I did that mental fortitude thing once. Quit for about a year.
It's nice to have a cigarette every now and then, though.
I'm taking a break from it all right now, though, because i've started working out seriously.

The withdrawal part is definitely worst. My appetite goes up from big to EAT WORLD, I get impatient and such.