• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

Nonverbal communication: how significant is it?

Z Buck McFate

Pepperidge Farm remembers.
Enneagram
5w4
Instinctual Variant
sx/sp
I do trust that you are not including me in the highlighted, as I said nothing of the sort. I would not claim it is irrational, merely something I am not good at. In fact, I asked how you do it, as in: if it is in fact a rational process, it can be explained, and learned, even perhaps by an INTJ.

Well, I did have that impression from you. It's not so much what you've said in this thread so much as comments you've previously made, rather consistently, when topic of this nature comes up. An important difference may be context; right now we are speaking primarily in the abstract, whereas my impression was formed while discussing specific incidences. I can't provide examples because (1) it's against the rules to quote private feedback threads, and (2) the reason why it's against the rules to quote private feedback threads.

But okay, noted.

How do you know that you are correct in your assessment here?