• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

is working with people turning me antisocial?!

miss fortune

not to be trusted
Enneagram
Instinctual Variant
sp/so
sorry to start a thread when I've been more of a lurker or non-presence lately... :blush:

I've been working in sales for the past 7 months and am forced to interact with people and be nice to them (ok- I sometimes fail at the last part) on a daily basis. I meet a lot of interesting people and a majority of them are pleasant, but at the end of the day there's nothing I want to do more than to retreat home! When going out I even have narrowed down who I hang out with to just a small, select group of friends- this whole chatting up strangers thing just doesn't happen anymore like it used to.

Is it possible that forced interaction can make a person an introvert? Or did I have antisocial tendancies in the first place? :huh:

Amargith

Hotel California
MBTI Type
ENFP
Enneagram
4dw
Instinctual Variant
sx/so