• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

Do you think about typology in your day-to-day interactions with people?

Lady_X

MBTI Type
ENFP
Enneagram
Instinctual Variant
sx/sp
i'm still learning but i'd like to be able to...communicating effectively to people is really important to me...so i'd like to understand as much as possible and be able to speak their language. :D

raz

Let's make this showy!
MBTI Type
LoLz
Yeah, instead of thinking "That person is a fucking idiot" after talking to someone, isn't it better to think, "Oh, they did that because they're an NF. I'll talk to them again"?

But, it's so easy to make fun of the xSFJs for being walking charm school teachers.

soleil

MBTI Type
ENFP
i do it constantly to the point that it is now sub/un-conscious. i type by temperaments

Same here. :nerd:.

I even asked some of my co-workers to take a personality test. Not surprising...they are ALL sensation seekers. I already knew it before they took it.

Llewellyn

MBTI Type
INtj
Enneagram
9w1
It has ceased, fortunately. I've had one whole birthday party of someone without having the tendency to type people. Now occasionally I use it to understand things I otherwise wouldn't, now I can explain them 'in some way' because of their type. I can't stand, it would be too much in the way otherwise. At home I sometimes still think a little of someone's type.