• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

Why do you procrastinate?

Lateralus

MBTI Type
ENTJ
Enneagram
3w4
When I do, it's because I really dislike the task I have to do.
I've never enjoyed writing, so I'm not very good at it, at least according to my own standards. It's the activity I've put off more than any other. This might be a negative feedback loop.

FDG

pathwise dependent
MBTI Type
ENTJ
Enneagram
7w8
I'm sure you realize that this logic is type specific. Mine is more like "I don't like to do 75% of all the things there are to do, so if I do anything, I'm bound to have to do something I don't want to do. I'm going to think for a while."

Yeah, I don't think that everybody thinks like me on the matter - nor I think my way of thinking is particularly sound (it could be argued that I waste a lot of resources and time that way).

FDG

pathwise dependent
MBTI Type
ENTJ
Enneagram
7w8
One real plus to procrastinators: every minute spent doing something we want to do as opposed to something we're forced to do is good, no matter where it comes from, given that we all die.

G

garbage

I don't know if "not having time to do things" or "being too tired to do something" counts as procrastination.