User Tag List

123 Last

MBTI
    WEEB
    Enneagram
    4w5 sx/so

Default Why am I so obsessed with fives???

Ever since I was small I was so enamored with fives. the love is not always mutual, I think because I'm a 4 some of them find me overwhelming, gushy, too emotional to bother with, etc.

But I tend to have a lot of fives in my life. Like all my favourite teachers were fives. I've had five friends or "friend crushes." My oldest friendship is with a 5w6 male and we still talk almost daily despite that we've been out of high school for a decade (ew I'm getting old!).

I'm a creative writer and I frequently write from a character's perspective that is a five. If the main character isnt a five, there is always some sort of five in the story. Usually it is the love interest, but it can also be a really crucial character in the main character's development.

It's worth noting I don't have a celebrity crush of any kind, but I tend to get crushes on characters in media. They apparently all end up being fives when I google them. I especially have a thing for the five villains.

It's also safe to say my "type" for dating is really strongly five-centric too. Especially 5w4s.

WHY THE FUCK AM I LIKE THIS???????

No one and I mean NO ONE in my family was a five and I have no early memories of any fives. Only did I start realizing the pattern as a teenager.

I only have one guess. I am very confident of my type (4 with a very strong 5 wing). My favorite and most effective therapist (lol she is a self-proclaimed 5w4) said she thought I had a strong five wing and also that a lot of my values are very five-ish. So my guess is I have a lot of unconscious pull towards five out of a desire to further develop my wing.

IDEK THOUGH WTAF???
    Likes Borns liked this post

You and me both, girlfraaand. (don't ever let me say that again)