• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

[Traditional Enneagram] type 9 and friendships

ceecee

Coolatta® Enjoyer
MBTI Type
INTJ
Enneagram
8w9
Yeah, I mean, I do not do that with everyone ever. A lot of the time, I REALLY look like I am agreeing when I am actually really disengaged/don't appreciate the person's stance.
I actually feel like I am NOT that good at repression like the descriptions say about 9s...
Right now, I wish I was better at it for the sake of the person I want to be close to.

Why? Why do you want to be close to a person you can't talk to, wh defects your concerns and basically sounds like someone no one wants to be around. I'm not a 9 but I'm married to one and when they have had enough of someone they have had enough. It's getting there that is the issue. Don't repress and don't do that 9 yeah yeah right right when you're disengaging. Say so.

Ene

MBTI Type
iNfj
Enneagram
5w4
hhmmm interesting. For me (not sure of my type), I can't just simply walk away... I mean, relationships do die because I have physically moved (like moving from state to state) in my past