• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

How do you relate to each instinct?

S

Stansmith

So

-I'm aware of how everything I do reflects on me.
-I'm aware of what 'people' are doing and compare myself against that.
-I'm aware of the general consensus on practically everything. If I'm just getting into a new genre of music or film, I follow the online 'recommended' lists religiously and feel weird picking out artists/films for myself from the get-go.
-I want to be seen as "the guy who __________". There's something strangely satisfying about being known as a 'writer' or a 'photographer', or simply having a 'thing'.
-I acknowledge acquaintances that I've barely talked to when I see them.
-When I'm in a group of 'friends' and someone I'm romantically interested in, I usually give everyone equal attention before focusing on her. If it's a third-wheel situation with an actual friend, I'll probably acknowledge the other person consistently as long as they're still around. If the third person's just a tag-along, or if I'm in a group of more than 3 people, I'll probably tune them out completely.
-I don't have public outbursts. I might withdraw from a situation or social 'obligation' if I'm upset, but I won't make an obvious scene out of it.

Sx