• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

[Tritype] A New Tritype System

B

brainheart

Tritypes have been bugging me for a long time. I really dislike the idea that you can pick and choose between each of the centers. It's sloppy and inelegant and for this reason just seems wrong to me. So I started playing around with the enneagram, and couldn't help but notice something. The object relation, harmonic, and social styles all create tritypes, and they all lead to a connection of every single point in the enneagram. (Try it out for yourself.)

I could make this long, but I won't. To keep it short and sweet, I have reached the conclusion that there are three possible tritypes for each enneatype:

126, 147, 135 (compliant, frustrated, competent)
261, 258, 279 (compliant, rejected, positive)
378, 369, 351 (assertive, attached, competent)
459, 471, 468 (withdrawn, frustrated, reactive)
594, 582, 513 (withdrawn, rejected, competent)
612, 693, 684 (compliant, attached, reactive)
783, 714, 792 (assertive, frustrated, positive)
837, 825, 846 (assertive, rejected, reactive)
945, 936, 927 (withdrawn, attached, positive)