• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

3 or 6?

Enneagram type?

• Total voters

mrcockburn

Aquaria
MBTI Type
¥¤
Enneagram
3w4
Instinctual Variant
sp/so
So I've always thought I was a 3w4, but now I wonder if I'm a 6. I'm new to enneagram, so IDK if these are even valid indicators.

Type 6 is supposed to be all about security and safety. I can relate to that - for example, I tend to instinctively be wary in bad neighborhoods when I'm alone at night walking. Also, I'm pretty health-conscious - very body aware, and while I love indulging heartily, I make healthy choices that will keep me looking and operating at my best.

However, I read that 6's have a push/pull type of relationship with authority. I honestly never really gave authority that much thought - to me, it's just something that happens to exist alongside me. Not one to appease or to purposely rebel against - just something that happens to be present.