• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

Any Ennagram references for dealing with particular types?

hilo

MBTI Type
INTP
Enneagram
9 sx
Understanding types is important, but I guess I'm looking for practical advice.

My boss is an e6, probably a 6w5. (Also an ISTP if that matters). We do academic science (I'm a grad student). My problem, and I realize enneagram might seem like an odd place to turn, is that he is a really really regressed 6.

Bordering on paranoid at times, he gets completely stuck in fear-based logic short-circuits, which have caused his career to go quite badly (he can't conquer his fear of being wrong long enough to turn out useful research let alone publish it).