User Tag List

Default Enneagram Correlation to Big Five Study

Hey everyone,

I'm currently a college student who is interested in psychology and personality. A buddy of mine who is majoring in psychology put together a Big Five test as part of research for our school. We're trying to pinpoint what correlations might exist between the Enneagram constructs and Big Five traits. I've provided a link to the test at the end of this post and we encourage you all to take it. After we've received a sufficient amount of responses, we'll crunch the numbers and get back to you with our findings

Happy test taking!

Enneagram Constructs and Big Five Aspect Scales
    Likes RadicalDoubt liked this post

werewolf of london Julius_Van_Der_Beak's Avatar
    MBTI
    INTP
    Enneagram
    5w6 sp/so
    Socionics
    LII None

I found this image of Jordan Petsron debating Slavoj Zizek.

Can you VI him?

A path is made by walking on it.

-Zhuangzi

It's a hard correlation to make, because the Big Five is just so bland. The best stuff today is found more out on the fringes of mainstream psychology (personality theory)...like most things. The DSM is the easiest correlation to make with the Enneagram but the DSM classifications don't have much meat on it (though it at least looks more like a classification of personality styles than the Big Five).

The Enneagram and MBTI/Socionics (Jung) are the most powerful typologies in so far as explanatory/predictability power goes when used in combination. You don't come out with too many loose ends. The Big Five is too bland and general to, say, adequately account for Napoleon's contradictions, maneuvers, drives, obsessions, talents, weaknesses, layers. The enneagram and socionics do a great job of it.