• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

[Traditional Enneagram] Enneagram Correlation to Big Five Study

Jordan Peterson

Hey everyone,

I'm currently a college student who is interested in psychology and personality. A buddy of mine who is majoring in psychology put together a Big Five test as part of research for our school. We're trying to pinpoint what correlations might exist between the Enneagram constructs and Big Five traits. I've provided a link to the test at the end of this post and we encourage you all to take it. After we've received a sufficient amount of responses, we'll crunch the numbers and get back to you with our findings :)

Happy test taking!

Enneagram Constructs and Big Five Aspect Scales

Julius_Van_Der_Beak

Up the Wolves
MBTI Type
INTP
Enneagram
5w6
Instinctual Variant
sp/so
I found this image of Jordan Petsron debating Slavoj Zizek.

Can you VI him?

Tomb1

It's a hard correlation to make, because the Big Five is just so bland. The best stuff today is found more out on the fringes of mainstream psychology (personality theory)...like most things. The DSM is the easiest correlation to make with the Enneagram but the DSM classifications don't have much meat on it (though it at least looks more like a classification of personality styles than the Big Five).