• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

type and artist - artists please comment

Ilah

MBTI Type
INTJ
ISFPs are sometimes labled the artists. Does that mean that most artists are ISFPs? Is it unusual to be another type and be and artist. I think INs tend more to writing than visual art.

I concider my self an artist (amateur, self taught) and I am INTJ. I belong to another web group where I talk to other (mostly amatuer) artists and I often feel that I am quite a bit different than most people on the site. As an NT, I am used to feeling different than most people, but I though I would get more of a kindred spirits connection with other artists that I have.

I have always though of myself as very creative, and I believe much of that comes from my N. My N is a big influence in my art, but I when I attempt to discuss this most artists don't identify with it and I am not sure if they really understand what I am saying.