• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

Fear of Failure

Kanye69

MBTI Type
ENTP
Enneagram
7w6
Instinctual Variant
so/sx
all right, so one of my biggest fears is not being successful enough. I graduated high school with my associates degree, and now I'm going into my second year at university (since highschool) with senior credits. I'm also starting to take PhD level coursework. however, I still have this fear that I won't be successful, or that i might crack under the pressure and not reach the level of success I'd like to. research mathematics mathematics is really elitist and extremely difficult, so I'd like to get into a very good grad school. but what if I don't? aghhhh senpai help. I'm ranting. Do any of you guys have any advice for me or any experience in something similar? thanks fam.

-Kanye69

Frosty

Poking the poodle
Instinctual Variant
sp