User Tag List

12 Last

MBTI
    INFJ
    Enneagram
    1w9

Default Academic and career aspirations

Hi everyone.

In this thread, I'd like to know how you're getting on academically or career-wise, and what your goals and aspirations are for the future.

Myself: I'm a British college student soon to be going to a prestigious university to study a degree in psychology with philosophy on the side. I want to do postgraduate studies in social, differential and abnormal psychology. My main goal and aspiration is to become a very successful psychologist who has significantly contributed to the field's knowledge and is able to work very well for the benefit of my country.

What about you?
    "We spend our lives fighting to get people very slightly more stupid than ourselves to accept truths that the great men have always known. They have known for thousands of years that to lock a sick person into solitary confinement makes him worse. They have known for thousands of years that a poor man who is frightened of his landlord and of the police is a slave. They have known it. We know it. But do the British people know it?"
    Likes Consilience, Also, Luminous, Cellmold liked this post

Quote Originally Posted by GoldenDawn View Post
    Hi everyone.

In this thread, I'd like to know how you're getting on academically or career-wise, and what your goals and aspirations are for the future.

Myself: I'm a British college student soon to be going to a prestigious university to study a degree in psychology with philosophy on the side. I want to do postgraduate studies in social, differential and abnormal psychology. My main goal and aspiration is to become a very successful psychologist who has significantly contributed to the field's knowledge and is able to work very well for the benefit of my country.

What about you?
    Hi there! That's really cool. I hold a degree in psychology with a minor in philosophy. I hope to eventually get further schooling.

MBTI
    INFJ