User Tag List

123 Last

MBTI
    ESFJ

Default What should I major in?

I know, you're thinking to yourself, "Why would she leave such an important question for the Internet to answer?"

Well, the truth is I've had about maybe six years to choose what I've wanted to major in and I still haven't decided. (If you're wondering where I got that number from, I'm going back to high school and counting some of those years.)

The rub is I'm not good at anything nor interested in anything, so I can't pick what I should do. Money is a bit of an object, but other than that, I'm open to any suggestion. What, if any, advice do you have for a person like me? I've tried hunting down my passion but haven't been able to find it, and I'm on kind of a time crunch because of some of my past decisions.

(And yes, I'm somewhat prepared for the sarcastic or "upfront" comments that might ensue as a result of creating this thread.)

Thank you if you respond.

If you believe you aeren't good at anything, what can I say to that? I mean, I find it hard to believe but you pretty much shut yourself out from any possibility of improving yourself with such negativity.

I don't know you, but everyone is good at something. Usually more than they think. I used to think I wasn't good at anything, when I was like 16, and back then I got nothing done. Now I think I can do alot of things and actually do those things. Which side of me was deluded? I'll let you figure that out.

Point is, it doesn't matter what you major in. I would suggest trying something rather than wasting your time pondering what the best chocie is, since you don't have the answer, and neither does anyone here.

I'm not trying to be harsh sounding in how I come off btw, just think about what I said. Hope it helps.
    Likes biohazard liked this post

Permabanned
    MBTI
    ENFP
    Enneagram
    7w6 sp/so
    Socionics
    ENFP Ne

Quote Originally Posted by awbro View Post