• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

That must be so rewarding! What does that even mean and does it even exist?

Generalist

MBTI Type
ISFP
Enneagram
Instinctual Variant
sp
I work as a caregiver for disabled elderly adults. I have heard more then a few times, that must be so rewarding. I like my job, at times I actually feel a sense of satisfaction but not once have I thought, this is so rewarding! tee hee! What does that even mean? would anyone honestly say their job is rewarding even if they like it? For people who actually like their jobs, would you say it is rewarding? When people say that to someone, do you think they even believe what they are saying? Thanks to anyone who shows interest.

Yuurei

Noncompliant
MBTI Type
ENTJ
Enneagram
8w7
I work as a caregiver for disabled elderly adults. I have heard more then a few times, that must be so rewarding. I like my job, at times I actually feel a sense of satisfaction but not once have I thought, this is so rewarding! tee hee! What does that even mean? would anyone honestly say their job is rewarding even if they like it? For people who actually like their jobs, would you say it is rewarding? When people say that to someone, do you think they even believe what they are saying? Thanks to anyone who shows interest.