• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

College freshman trying to think of a possible career path

OneLovelyAdventure

Gryffindor Prefect
MBTI Type
ENFP
Enneagram
Instinctual Variant
sx/so
Hi, everyone! I'm new here, and it's really nice to meet all of you :)

I just have a predicament. (Well, "predicament" might be a strong word.) But I'm a freshman in college, and registration for spring classes is coming up quite soon. I want to be able to register for some classes that might have some correlation to what I want to do in the future as a career, but I have no clue what I want to do with my life. What kinds of careers would be good for someone like me?

First off, I'm an ENFP, if that helps. Other things about me:
  • I love working with, guiding, and helping people.
  • I absolutely adore children.
  • I consider myself highly independent; I want to be able to do my own thing.
  • I hate routine, but at the same time I love being in control of things and organizing things.
  • I love leading other people and being looked up to.
  • I love excitement and new experiences. Repetition and monotony bore me to no end.

Well, any help would be lovely! Thanks so much!

HongDou

navigating
MBTI Type
ENFP
Enneagram
6w7
Instinctual Variant
so/sx