• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

Should I work part-time or full-time?

Destiny

A wannabe dog
I am studying music right now, and my mum told me that I am embarrassing her and she doesn't know what to tell relatives whenever relatives ask about me because I am studying a useless degree when everybody around me has already started working at my age and she said I should go work full-time.

I currently have a casual job but in my mum's eyes this isn't considered a real job, and she wants me to go find a real full-time office job.

So I was thinking of going to work full-time and continue studying music at the same time, I refused to give up on music because I've already come so far and giving up now would be a waste of my previous efforts.

My ideal career though, is I am planning to work for myself. And I already have a few ideas in mind, and I am planning to put my ideas into action. The only problem is, if I try out this self-employment route, I will need time to meet my customers.

But how am I supposed to squeeze in time to meet customers if I have a full-time job + studying at the same time?

Kullervo

Permabanned
MBTI Type
N/A
Are you studying music history, theory, or performance?