• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

for the love of math

shoshana

MBTI Type
eNTJ
Instinctual Variant
so
I'd like to ask the mathematically inclined a question...

I havent met many hydrologists but the ones I have come across in university all have engineering or physics undergraduate backgrounds. i'm in my last year getting my BS and I took calc I & II my freshman year. my schedule is so tight i will not be able to take calc III or differential equations this year.

do you know anyone who has taken those courses at the graduate level?... also would it be very hard to get re-acquainted with calculus after being somewhat out of practice?

mavericknm

MBTI Type
ISTJ
Don't know anyone from the graduate side.