• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

Help me figure out how to switch careers!

miss fortune

not to be trusted
Enneagram
Instinctual Variant
sp/so
I want to find a new job... I want to do something more helpful to society and which allows me a bit more free time (I work about 11 hours a day currently :( )... however, I have no job experience in anything of the sort and I don't know how to spin my resume that way or where to look

I'm taking a wild guess that some members of this site are a bit less clueless than I am and will be nice enough to give me a few pointers... please? :puppy_dog_eyes:

rav3n

Why not peel back your current hours and use the time to volunteer to fund raise for charities? This way, you can network and potentially connect with individuals who might know of a reasonable paying job (enough to support you at least) within the charitable organisation sector.

miss fortune

not to be trusted
Enneagram
Instinctual Variant
sp/so
I can't cut back on hours... it's required that I work those hours to keep my job :(

Such Irony

Honor Thy Inferior
MBTI Type
INtp
Enneagram
5w6
Instinctual Variant
sp/so