• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

URGENT! I need your help!

Oeufa

MBTI Type
INTP
Ok guys, I need help, right now. I completely failed all my modules last semester, and now I have until Friday (2 days time) to figure out what I'm going to do. I'm currently in my 2nd year of a 3 year BA (joint major in English and Music).

Option 1: Resit all exams in the summer. Not really a plausible option as I have neither the money nor the time to prepare for 12 classes by May.

Option 2: Tack an extra semester onto the end of my degree. I graduate a year later than expected and have to pay half tuition fees for that repeated semester.

Option 3: Drop out of college. I'm not really very interested in my course, but I haven't a clue what else I might do if I were to do this.

So, what do you think? I'm considering option 3, but it is terrifying me at the moment because I haven't any idea at all what I would do if I were to choose it. Because of the Irish university system, I wouldn't be able to re-enter college on a new course until September 2012 because I missed the Feb 1st CAO closing date. Besides, I don't even know what other course I would even be interested in. It's also unlikely that I'd be able to secure some kind of employment in the mean time because Ireland's really in the gutters at the minute. Option 3 is pretty bleak :shock: