• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

Lost as to what to do.

Amethyst

¡MI TORTA!
MBTI Type
ESTP
Enneagram
7w8
Instinctual Variant
so/sx
I'm a sophomore in college, and I need to figure out something I want to do...but it's a little more complicated than that, but at least it eliminates a lot of possibilities out.

Anyway. As of now, I'm attending a 4 year state college and majoring in Graphic Design/Animation...so far, I hate it...I thought I would like it. It's very basic...and a lot of it is core classes, but I already took basically the same classes in high school, so it's hum-de-dum deja vu, for a lot of money, and I don't really want to spend for another semester to see if I still actually would like animation or not (you technically don't start the coursework until your junior year, and I already wasted a year seeing if I liked one college or not in the first place).

So, I need to consider what else could I major in? I've considered a lot of factors into this to make it much simpler for me to choose, but I'm not good at looking at statistics and predicting the future:
1. I have made it a given that I will most likely not enjoy doing anything I make a career out of (although I found I might have a fondness for sciences, but I could just be kidding myself).