• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

college?

cafe

MBTI Type
INFJ
Enneagram
9w1
Haha, I see where you are coming from. I didn't study for my SAT. I didn't realize how short the essay part's time was, so I spent 20 minutes thinking about what to write, and 5 minutes writing. As a result, I wrote the worst I have EVER written. I am a pretty talented writer, too haha.

But hey, maybe your other kids can do it. It is allllways worth a shot :)
Yep and she can retake it as many times as she wants. Now that she knows what to expect, she could probably PWN it.

I think she's planning on going to IU right now and her grades and SAT scores are plenty good enough to get a loan free education there.

SecondBest

Permabanned
MBTI Type
eNxp
Enneagram
5/7
Brown does it too, cafe.

And someone else did, but they deleted their post. Sorry, that wasn't to you :)

Yeah, I was the one who said it. Kind of wish I hadn't posted it, but my impulsiveness got away from me. Harvard and Brown are definitely not the only places giving full scholarships to kids from low-income families. Amherst College, Princeton, and Davidson are other great examples. A lot of good schools are doing this sort of thing.