• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

How many of you guys are actually going after a career bc its your dream?

Hellokittykitty

MBTI Type
INT*
Just curious to know how many people are even happy about what theyll do for a living for the rest of their lives.

Thanx ;)

slowriot

He who laughs
Enneagram
5w4
Im content with what I do for a living, but I did wish I had done what I sort of dreamed about.

eagleseven

MBTI Type
INTJ
My dream job, once I (partially) realized it, was not what I had imagined.

---

My dream job is a fairy tale, and fairy tales don't pay the bills. I will not do one thing for the rest of my life (how boring), but rather do many things, some of which I will enjoy, some of which I will hate.

MBTI Type
INTJ
I went after my dream, and while I don't have the exact job I wanted, I do the same kind of work. I'm happy with it, but I'm not sure I'll stick with it forever...it's a hard road if you don't get exactly what you want.

Litvyak

No Cigar
Instinctual Variant
sx/sp
I'm pursuing my current career because I think of it as the best way to realize my dreams.
I feel I'm on the right track, orthodox methods won't take you anywhere. Still in uni though.

Ming

MBTI Type
ENFP
Enneagram
2w3
Urrgh, I hate work. My dream job is a couch potato, with many servants serving me. :doh: Sadly, doesn't happen.

Aleksei

Yeah, I can fly.