• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

How many of you guys are actually going after a career bc its your dream?

Moiety

MBTI Type
ISFJ
I'm taking small steps towards it, but I don't see it in terms of "career". I don't want a carreer...I want certain experiences though.

Reflection

MBTI Type
INTP
Enneagram
Career? What's that?

I'm studying what I'm studying solely because I love it. I'll probably end up as a university professor, and/or professional writer, and I'll love it. But I don't think in terms of career, what I'll actually do when I finish. My interests change often, so who knows?

P

Phantonym

Just curious to know how many people are even happy about what theyll do for a living for the rest of their lives.

Thanx ;)

What, what, whaaat? Am I obligated to do any one single thing for the rest of my life? No way. Not going to happen. Well, I might turn a blind eye for breathing.

I don't have a career yet. I'm working my way towards it and yes, the field I am currently in has been a passion of mine since...I found out it could be a career. That will probably change and I will most likely hate every second of it if I have to die a thousand deaths while working 9-5 to build my "career" in the future. But I still have a glimmer of hope that this won't happen, so I'm cool with that. :smile:

Resonance

Energizer Bunny
MBTI Type
INfj