• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

How's your work ethic?

ygolo

My termites win
Mine is erratic.

At school, even though I found most subjects interesting, and I studied a lot on my own on whatever subjects I was interested in learning, my homework completion rate was rather low throughout High School (before HS, the HW was so easy I would finish it on the bus ride to school).

In College, my work ethic at school, and work improved a lot. I got two degrees in 3 years of school, and gained 2 years of work experience, in the field I wanted to enter. I felt like I was setting my own direction and my life was fully in my control.

This was a time I was a total work-a-holic. Pretty much from when I was 18 through about 24-25 (through college and a few years beyond). I was actively pursuing my dreams through a career.

Some exceptions, however, were that I pretty much have always neglected my chores, and really dislike exercising without the exercise being a part of a game or something.

After that, I became disillusioned and cynical...and finally burnt-out and depressed. Since then, my effort and concentration at has wavered a lot. Some days I get a lot done, other days I get nothing done.

Also, my weaker mind-set has lead to getting sick really easily...and missing a lot of days at work.