• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

MBTI and Team Dynamics: How do you use MBTI to build an effective team?

barbara

MBTI Type
ISTJ
Enneagram
na
I am a Leadership trainer and I want to use the MBTI concept for the topic of "building effective teams".
Any suggestions or ideas on how that can be applied?

Pionart

MBTI Type
NiFe
The middle 2 letters are crucial for compatibility. ESTJ works well with ISTP for example because the function orders are the same.

Vendrah

MBTI Type
NP
Enneagram
I am a Leadership trainer and I want to use the MBTI concept for the topic of "building effective teams".
My own personal advice: MBTI types are not skills and are not highly predictive of skills, and there are even some cases that the MBTI turns a blind eye towards the correlation of a certain skill (like intelligence), especially if empirical. Generally, I would say the best is to try to group people with similar types and different skills, because similar types means people that have more chances of understanding each other while the different skills supplement each other.

highlander

Administrator
Staff member
MBTI Type
INTJ
Enneagram
6w5
Instinctual Variant
sx/sp