User Tag List

12 Last

Default The usual INFP/INFJ confusion. Also an HSP...

Hi everyone,

I'm rather new to the whole MBTI thing. I've taken a few online tests and tested as INFP.

The result from http://www.humanmetrics.com/:

You have strong preference of Introversion over Extraversion (89%)
    You have distinctive preference of Intuition over Sensing (62%)
    You have moderate preference of Feeling over Thinking (50%)
    You have slight preference of Perceiving over Judging (11%)

And when reading the descriptions, I can identify myself with both INTP and INFJ. Actually, the INFJ seems even more accurate. Now, I know it doesn't really *matter* which one I am, and I know every person carries a bit of everything inside them. I'm just curious to know if it could be distinguished.

I'm rather indecisive but at the same time needing closures. I have many contradictory qualities, such as the need to plan and control things but also to be spontaneous (I guess that's because I'm very creative and somehow the space for spontaneity allows me to use my creativity more).

Some other distinctive qualities:
    • I'm very conscientious and feel easily guilty even for things that have nothing to do with me! This is very exhausting and usually I'm intellectually aware of it but not able to change it.

• I'm natural with language(s). I learned to speak, read and write at an unusually young age. I also learn foreign languages quickly and easily.

• I'm very creative and idealistic. Sometimes I lack the ability to put my ideas into action, to realize them in this world. It's often hard for me to find the optimal level - I'm either hyperactive and over-confident (when inspired) or insecure and nearly paralyzed. I also have the tendency to fantasize a lot and sometimes I forget the "real" me or I can't distinguish myself from the ideas I have. I suppose this is typical for INFP's.