• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

The usual INFP/INFJ confusion. Also an HSP...

foxtail

Hi everyone,

I'm rather new to the whole MBTI thing. I've taken a few online tests and tested as INFP.

The result from http://www.humanmetrics.com/:

You have strong preference of Introversion over Extraversion (89%)
You have distinctive preference of Intuition over Sensing (62%)
You have moderate preference of Feeling over Thinking (50%)
You have slight preference of Perceiving over Judging (11%)

And when reading the descriptions, I can identify myself with both INTP and INFJ. Actually, the INFJ seems even more accurate. Now, I know it doesn't really *matter* which one I am, and I know every person carries a bit of everything inside them. I'm just curious to know if it could be distinguished. :)

I'm rather indecisive but at the same time needing closures. I have many contradictory qualities, such as the need to plan and control things but also to be spontaneous (I guess that's because I'm very creative and somehow the space for spontaneity allows me to use my creativity more).

Some other distinctive qualities:
  • I'm very conscientious and feel easily guilty even for things that have nothing to do with me! This is very exhausting and usually I'm intellectually aware of it but not able to change it.