User Tag List

Stansmith

Default My Gut-Fix: 9 or 1?

The gut is a very diluted aspect of my personality, so I have a hard time deciding whether I'm more 1-ish or 9-ish. My Gut-fix is either 9w1 or 1w9.

My 1 traits

-I'm outspoken in class and give my opinion frequently. I pretty much feel obligated to express my views

-Im judgemental of people who lack class or tact, although I wouldn't express it directly. I might talk complain about classless people in general, but never a specific person who's in my presence unless they insult me first.

-I'm very hard on myself and tend to desire a sense of discipline or direction in my day-to-day life

-I have strong, almost excessive views when it comes to sadists and I'm not afraid to express it

-Self-improvement is very important to me

My 9 traits

-Im not good at assertively telling people they're fucking up or doing something wrong. I tend to just let things be

-I'm lazy

-My instinct is to move on when I sense conflict or a sh-t storm brewing because of something I said during a discussion. If someone attacks my opinion in a somewhat hostile manner, I either just chuckle and leave it alone, or I respond with a cooperative/persuasive tone. Something like "I see what you're saying, but..", I never match their level of hostility. I generally feel like some people take discussion and banter way too seriously. Or maybe I'm just a douchebag.

-If people are being sh-tty or doing something that violates my principles, I'll just leave or ignore it. It sucks to see bad sh-t happen, but I don't feel like it's my responsibility to do something about it. I don't like expending energy where I don't need to.

-I can't see myself ever voting for an election. I have a very "bleh" attitude to things that don't directly affect me. Even if they do affect me, I always assume I'll be able to adjust when the time comes.

Well shoot, I think I sound Nine as hell now that I read through this. You tell me.