• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

Unsure of type

Oblivious

MBTI Type
????
Enneagram
7w8
Instinctual Variant
so/sp
I have done extensive research on all 8 cognitive functions and I must say that I relate to the Fi-Te combination but I come into a problem when trying to figure out my other cognitive functions. I am new to this so I may be wrong in my understanding, Ne and Se both see possibilities but the differentiation is abstact vs. concrete, Ne is about theoretical/intangable possibilities (Ne likes to leave things open ended it brings for even more intepretations of an idea/situation) where on the contrary Se is about concrete solutions (Se is all about practical/tangible solutions, for Se it's either yes or no). I don't know if this helps any but when I am learning something (for example reading) I automatically relate it to other ideas and I end up with a jar full of ideas and a main idea that ties everyhing I learned by a string. I think my confusion I think sprouts from I have been around a lot of sensors so I think I essentially was put into a mold that I feel I never fit into. Their will be times where I will say something that was on my mind and it sort of fan out a reaction of awe and shock from others which I must admit I enjoy because it lets me know that I have ideas of my own, I also find myself daydreaming a lot (I realize