• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

Need help with my Enneagram

technomonkey

Hello, I've been plagued with an identity crisis of sorts. I'm still fairly new to enneagrams and I need a little help trying to figure out just what I am.
For the most part most signs point to me being a 9 of some sort (tests and sorts). I'm usually very easy going and I handle social conversations quite well, enough that I appear fairly extroverted. However, I prefer to spend alot of my time on my own or with my family. I've never been a huge fan of dance clubs or parties but when I am there I tend to fit in and be sociable.

I have a great sense of humor and I am often the funniest person in the group. Also, I quite enjoy attention but only at times. I am very smart but rarely contentious. I tend to be a chameleon of sorts and agree to people and their different views despite them differenting from me. I also tend to avoid situations where people can argue with me or become disappointed with me. I am one of the least assertive people that I know ever.

I tend to have ADD in my personality where I can't commit to a certain thing (like work) and easily get sidetracked. Also, I am fairly hyperactive in general.

Also I often get confused about my identity often identifying or changing my identity to either fit in or fade out given the circumstances.