User Tag List

Thread: Need help with my Enneagram

Default Need help with my Enneagram

Hello, I've been plagued with an identity crisis of sorts. I'm still fairly new to enneagrams and I need a little help trying to figure out just what I am.
    For the most part most signs point to me being a 9 of some sort (tests and sorts). I'm usually very easy going and I handle social conversations quite well, enough that I appear fairly extroverted. However, I prefer to spend alot of my time on my own or with my family. I've never been a huge fan of dance clubs or parties but when I am there I tend to fit in and be sociable.

I have a great sense of humor and I am often the funniest person in the group. Also, I quite enjoy attention but only at times. I am very smart but rarely contentious. I tend to be a chameleon of sorts and agree to people and their different views despite them differenting from me. I also tend to avoid situations where people can argue with me or become disappointed with me. I am one of the least assertive people that I know ever.

I tend to have ADD in my personality where I can't commit to a certain thing (like work) and easily get sidetracked. Also, I am fairly hyperactive in general.

Also I often get confused about my identity often identifying or changing my identity to either fit in or fade out given the circumstances.