User Tag List

Thread: Help on finding out my type?

Default Help on finding out my type?

Hello! I'm new to this whole typing business, so forgive me if I'm a little ignorant on the way things work. Basically I have been typed as an ISTJ before (my close friend thinks I fit an ISTJ very well), but I have had other tendencies/results and I'm not really sure if I'm really ISTJ. I would really appreciate some help in typing myself! :)

I've been an introvert practically my entire life. I'm actually not really uncomfortable in social situations, just that I am uncomfortable with people I do not know very well (but have met before) because I always have this feeling that I have to maintain the impression I give them and I'm very afraid of being judged. I'm pretty good at making friends with strangers, as long as anyone I know isn't around as well. I guess it's because most people I know are my schoolmates (I'm a student) and in school I can be rather quiet. Hence, they think I'm quiet too, so I kind of have the obligation to live up to their expectation when meeting strangers around people I know. In school I tend to stumble over my words or say something that I don't really agree with because I'm so flustered just by the prospect of getting a question wrong. Despite this, I am pretty alright with things like pre-prepared speeches that I can spend hours before practicing, haha. I'm actually a performer too; I act and sing pretty comfortably onstage.