• You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to additional post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), view blogs, respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please join our community today! Just click here to register. You should turn your Ad Blocker off for this site or certain features may not work properly. If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us by clicking here.

GUYS, I need help typing my manfriend!

The WhimWham

MBTI Type
INTP
My only observation, above what others have said, is that the linked-to painting screams classic IN_P whimsy to me -- just more fanciful than I'd expect from IN_Js typically.

Hotherym

MBTI Type
INFU
I know my dad was an INTJ artist, and I'm an INFJ artist, and my other friend has always had an affinity for art, so I'm not sure that a lack of art would necessarily suggest Perceiving. Consider the Se function, which is what makes me tick as artist. But then, I don't know a lot of IN_Js to compare to right now.

Lunar, those are some really interesting points. I actually forgot to add he's always seemed more extraverted than me, and I've actually entertained the thought he's extraverted. He's always fantasized a lot, but so has my ENXP brother, who is very extraverted.

Hmm...damn it, it's getting too interesting!

Jogi

MBTI Type
INFP
I personally have to say thanks for all the responses, they've helped me out a lot.

I've been thinking about it a lot recently, and I would say that I've pretty much narrowed it down to either INFP or ENFJ. INFJ and ENFP are possibilities but from what I've read and understand don't quite fit as much.